_

Brazilian Worker Center

Fighting for Social and Economic Justice

Portugues

Senate Bill 446

On the move!

CT is moving a new version of the Domestic Worker's Bill of Rights sponsored by Senator Gary Winfield. The bill number is 446 and if you need more information contact us at ctdwbor@braziliancenter.org or 203-540-5444

If you live in CT and would like to support this bill, please call your representative and tell them Domestic Workers deserve protection, respect, and dignity under labor laws.

The bill has to go through the labor committee, for this we need the majority to support us.

Fairfield + Trumbull
Rep. Tony Hwang (860) 240-8700
Rep. Dave Rutigliano (860) 240-8700

Waterbury
Rep. Victor Cuevas (860) 240-8585 Victor.Cuevas@cga.ct.gov

New Britain
Rep. Peter Tercyak (860) 240-8585 Peter.Tercyak@cga.ct.gov

New Haven + West Haven
Senator Gary Winfield (860) 240-0393 winfield@senatedems.ct.gov

New Haven, Hamden, North Haven
Senator Martin Looney (860)-240-0375

Hamden
Brendan Sharkey 1-800-842-1902 Brendan.Sharkey@cga.ct.gov

Columbia, Franklin, Hebron, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Marlborough, Montville, Norwich & Sprague
Senator Cathy Osten (860) 240-0579

Norwalk
Senator Bob Duff (860)-240-0414, Bob.Duff@cga.ct.gov

Durham, East Haven, North Haven, Wallingford
Senator Len Fasano 1-800-842-1421

Berlin, Southington
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz (860) 240-8489 Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov

updated: 1 year ago